arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my little edelweiss


Edelweiss Flower

Edelweiss, Edelweiss
Every morning you greet me
Small and white, clean and bright
You look happy to meet me

Blossom of snow may you bloom and grow
Bloom and grow forever

Edelweiss, Edelweiss
Bless my homeland forever

by the Captain- The Sound of Music

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

 

It's the alpine's gem. It is also the song we girls have been humming for weeks since I came back from Europe. You can only find these flowers on the highlands and the likes of the Alps.

I guess it's a symbol of the Alps countries. As I strolled around of the beautiful streets of Salzburg or Switzerland, the picture of Edelweiss printed or etched on every souvenirs there. I didn't even develop 800 of pictures I shot there. I found myself at times trying to even forget how simple my life had been during that whole month. Grateful, I assume isn't the word that can be used here.

I will not start a travel blog but every now and then, I'd give you guys the glimpses of life I had experienced there, alone, cold and full of richness.

 switzerland souvenir

 Thun Lake SwitzerlandBrienz Village, Switzerland


 

10:47 a.m. - 2005-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk