arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dior me not and the Anesthetician

Few of my collections accompanied me to the hospital: Dior me darhhhlinggg!

I have never known how ardent as a fan I am to Dior�s beauty stuffs till I picked up all those scattered items and put it together. Until recently, I have actually put them literally everywhere at home.

It started off with my growing addiction to Dior Addict�s 1st edition perfume 3 years ago in a debut promotion in KLCC. The smell of Queen of the Night flower just stung my nose and followed me everywhere till the basement carpark.

So from the tallest bottle to the next and another, it has been a signature smell of me for 3 years. And believe me, the sample I got from Europe smells a lot more coherent than the ones here. And it became a history untold when I bought the lipsticks, body lotions, face lotions, shower gels,essences, blushers, eyeshadows, foundations, liners�(the list goes endless) quite unaware of its effect for the last 3 years.

Some of them have become my best girlfriends over my stay in this hospital ;)

And guess who on earth would spray the Eau de Parfum religiously right before summoned to the operation theater? Yours truly did. Heh�

******

It was very cold and I had to lie down on the unusual high bed for 2 and a half hours in the OT�s waiting area. The panic mode suddenly surged through me.

Damn� I gotta hit the ladies. Again!. How can I walk with this stupid operation gown?? I cannot believe how stupid the idiot inventor of the gown now when I am only going to be operated on the knee, for God�s sake. I cant even see anything. I need my contacts and I need my sanity when this insane surgeon had actually put me as the last in line. Where is he anyway? Now I gotta to pee. And where�s the nurse.????? Cepat lerrrr!

The freaking grumblings and disgruntles went on and on in my head. I finally went to the ladies holding tightly the bare lines behind that supposedly tied back of the gown. It was a little large for me. It went without hitch and I still had to climb the high bed using a stool. I zonked off a bit and everything was blurred without the contacts.

A soothing voice finally approached me:

Doctor Azhar: Hi Miss Prudence, I am doctor Azhar. I am going to drip you the anesthetic soon�.and bla bla bla (talking medical procedure)� So, tell me, what did you do to self?

Great Mr Anesthetician, I cant see you but sure, I can imagine that you look as HOT as your HOT voice.

Me : You mean my leg? Oh, I slipped on my knee twice, you see. One during exercise training and another in the bathroom. My chubby doctor wants to cut my flesh so I�d get the new ligament for me to run on my limbs again. Bla bla bla�

Why am I snickering and wear my silly grin anyway?

Doctor Azhar: Bla bla bla�bla bla bla. Do you have anything to ask before we wheel you to the OT?

Me : Nope�.but eh doctor, just don�t screw up big time aah

Doctor Azhar : Haha�you don�t worry dear�you�ll be fine.

I so hope so,�betul ke ni aku nak operate ni. I still can run�but what the heck??

In the OT, He couldn�t find my vein on my right hand and poked the needle wrongly in the flesh. 2 minggu bengkak kaw2.

I have trouble finding your vein Miss Prudence. Its too small. Ok switch to left hand, guys.

Perlu ke tangan aku jadi mangsa??Orang tua ni biar betul�tadi kata you�ll be fine

Ok, tiub jarum besar tak muat. Her vein kecik sangat. Kita guna baby punya. Ok, we drip it off. Now.

At this point I could hear the male assistants laughing and I was actually grinning. The put me on oxygen and I felt hazy and light. I dozed off.

AND GUESS WHO THREW UP AFTER THE OPERATION BECAUSE OF THE ANESTHETIC AND CRIED THINKING OF HER BOYFRIEND?

Yours truly again..big time!

Mesti aku overdose anesthetic ni.

And still, I smelled of Dior Addict hours after the surgery.

Today, I still wonder if I can actually see Doctor Azhar with my contacts on. :)

1:31 a.m. - 2005-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk