arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rainbow upon my heart

Almost 2 months ago, when I was at the Labuan International Airport, I saw something which image won't leave my mind for as long as I can remember.

A rainbow

It might be common to many people but not me. Intrigued as always by rainbows, it has been an image of calm for so many years in my life. When I was 14, I'd call it spectrum, as it scientifically known. I even dedicated a poem to its beauty. But that rainbow in Labuan marked something in my heart.. something meaningful... something deeper.

It was so clear, it hooked me for a while when I came out from that car. I wanted to run there.. to endure its beauty for as long as I could. The constant question that nagged my mind since I was a child was that "What is there at the foot of the rainbow?" Is it the treasure that we would find like what the myth of all time said? But of course I know its not true.

It was worth seeing even when the time was fleet. You don't get to see rainbow everyday. It comes once in a while.. while you are lucky. And that rainbow is what I want my heart to have. It inflicts happiness and peace. A satisfaction that seldom occured. It cures any bleed in my heart for a while. And that is rich...

A month ago, I thought I saw a rainbow somewhere in my life after been searching for so long. I guess it was just a dream, after all. I didn't try to find hard enough... and maybe I should try harder from now on. Wonder what will happen next..

Get real, Prudence... you left your mind wandering aimlessly again..

I need a vacation... thought of going to Koh Samui or Phuket. Club med would be to messy for my mind. But then money would be the biggest concern... *sighhh*

I'm just tired...;p

5:11 p.m. - 2002-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk