arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gather the ashes and burn it bright

I am unsure of myself at the mo'. Was it wrong? Was it a negative side ethically?

My Project Control Manager, Cute Project Manager (The Client) and I,the Project Control Engineer had a deep discussion on the project schedule today. I didnt speak much. Too early to spill it all ..yeah,..like I know all what was discussed. Macam terer..:p. What I did not expect this morning that after that discussion in KLCC, I picked my own out-of-no-where courage and went to him and asked about the mobilization of our key personnel to Prai. I told him the truth I wanted to go there. And that was how it all started.

I expressed my concern about the project and tada!.. I spilled everything...well almost everything about the problem the project team is having now. This doesn't sound good. I told him how the company trying to cut cost and all. The problem with the cash flow. The troubles that seemed to last like eternity. The unreponsive and irresponsible managers. The perpetual indecision making. I told him I was worried..and concerned and how it's going to effect the good name of the company if the client doesnt push the project to run instead of snail pacing. It's true..

I am afraid what I told him might churn out something harsh.. oh! wait..hot news!... abang ishak just told me that cute project manager wants to interview all managers in the team. Oh!Shit! I'm the culprit behind all these. Am I that bad? My CEO is shaking his head.Fareh, the project director, must be stucked at his chair now. My tummy is growling hard and my hands are cold. I just hope they try to resolve this fast. I know my instinct told me right. This is for the our own sake.

I'm not trying to gain trouble to my company. I worked so damn hard since it's proposal stage. I was the one who submitted the proposal on February. My sleepness nights and the missing hari raya must be worth something. I'm not willing to let this fail, let alone doing nothing about it. I remember the joyous feeling when we secured this job and how badly I wanted to be in the project team. I am afraid what will the management say if they know that the innocent and inexperience 24-year old lady engineer is behind all this.

Mr. J, the cute project managers I've yakking about, is fond of me. He said he believes that I have a very bright future and I have the ingredients to be successful. He did tell me that he appreciated my contributions to the project especially at the early stage. I thanked him for that but that's not the reason to spill out the information to him. One day, if I were to become successful, I just want to make things happen.. I have responsibilities to hold and I will do everything I can to contribute to make it successful.

Readers..pray for my luck next week. I won't know what is going to happen in Monday, I'll be in Prai that time. And I don't know how bad Mr. J is going to push us on Tuesday since I wont be able to attend the meeting. Just hope that he wont lose his temper. He looks too cute to do that..hehe.. just kidding. Ok.. he will try to threathen of course. I pray everything is gonna be ok.. his jovial self will not stay long if we fail this time...please don't..

4:33 p.m. - 2002-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk