arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sickyy

I

I'm sick and I hate it.

The fever should have gone down today. It did yesterday but I guess the whole plate of nasik lemak an hour ago didnt really help. I shouldn't have taken the rice because all I can think of now is another series of good puking.

I was on MC yesterday.� The asthma attack was bad enough that the doctor had to put me on nebulizer. That inhaler thingy did bad than good because I couldnt even stand after 20 minutes inhaling it. I started shivering like crazy, my hands went all numb, my breathing was heavy and all I wanted to do was to smack the doc's head. He didnt think that side effects of 2 doses could do me harm. "Lighter than most of my patients", he told me. My mom picked me up from the clinic, left my car there and puke my throat out down the toilet bowl as I reached home.

Gone away a hefty amount worth of money yesterday for the exchange of 7 type of medicine, mostly familiar since my baby days. I'm still shivering taking one of the pills for my lungs. I dont like the side effects for having lost concentration of my works today. I got to really swallow almost 30 pills everyday now.. *euww* Cant actually believe I'd been surviving on those tiny pills many many years ago..

I don't know what when wrong 2 days back. Practically,I have been ok since I was 12. But once in a blue moon, the bronchioles in my lungs won't properly spasm if it's infected by virus or inhale too much of dust.Bronchitis, I tell ya is taking too much of my life activities. No ice/ice -creams, no fruits, no excessive exercises, no tea, no air-conds, no cold shower..bla bla bla..the list goes endless.

Hate it when I can't kiss me cats. And I can kiss my gym enrollment goodbye this month.

Guess it's all about throwing away my money this month.I got sick, couldnt attend the gym which I registered and paid for (mahal woo..) and my cat had a caesarean birth delivery last week. YES! MY CAT! Don't look at me like a freak. She nearly died of the delivery complication and all the 4 kittens died in her tummy. Takkan nak bagi mati kot...kesian la...The vet removed her uterus as well.

Cant' stand staying home and go crazy. On the night of

a high fever 2 days back, I was having nightmares of the Orcs, Uruk-Hai and Gollum. Kept imagining why Peter Jackson did not show how Saruman died in the Two Towers (Ke aku yg tak abih tengok? Tak ingat sangat sebab tengok masa demam). Too much LordOfTheRing this week. I gotta breathe and put away the DVDs.

So I came to work today and prepare for the visit to Miri and Brunei starting this Sunday. I hope my lungs wont fail me. There's a dinner with Petronas Carigali and the site team in Miri and site visit in Seria Crude Oil Terminal, Kuala Belait, Brunei. It's going to be a dense journey. Both my boss and I will be having different arrangement of the business partners/vendors we're gonna meet. So he settles in Bandar Seri Begawan earlier than me and gets to stay in The Empire, that luxury and majestic hotel resort near Jerudong Park. Ala2 Palace of the Golden Horses or E&O gitu. Warghhhh!!! Tak aci... tak best nya when I have to stay in Kuala Belait. But it's ok I think. Bruneians have usually a high standard taste when it comes to places to stay. Even the small hotels don�t look cheap. Well at least when compares to Malaysian's.

I gotta go. Gotta kacau my partner before he heads home.

5:43 p.m. - 2004-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk