arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I left part of me in Borneo

I arrived from Brunei through Miri barely hours ago after a few days there. Feel like a burden fell off my shoulder when the big chunks of the works are over.

I am happy that though I went through almost a hell without sleeping last weekend, I managed to send the documents to Brunei Shell at last. With the help of the people in our local Bruneian joint venture company, the task was easier.

Hehe.. stayed at the same hotel suite I stayed in Kuala Belait last time. It's like Omigod! I wanna stay here forever. But too bad heh, gotta check out the next day for Miri. Like I can bloody afford another few hundred dollars a night, anyway.

Francis, my nice Philipino driver there helped me around with those 10 bulky documents I hauled from KL. He picked me up from Miri, drove me to Brunei, sent me to Brunei Shell, picked those 30 kg documents all by himself and sent me back to Miri again yet still refused to take the tips from me. We were juggling between English, Malay and Tagalog along the day. The time I couldnt pick up what he was saying, we ended up laughing anyway. He'd put on this record of a man singing beautifully various of great songs, and later did I know that he was the singer. Kaki karaoke rupe nya.

Though I hated my boss for sending me to Brunei, this time unexpectedly I enjoyed it because of the time I had for being alone. I don't know when will I be there again. Even Miri. I will always remember the quiet moment watching the wide river of Kuala Belait from the sofa in my suite. I will remember the beautiful street at Panaga on the way to Shell headquarters. Even the beautiful vintage wooden houses that those mat salehs are fond of living because it's surrounded by the majestic tall, beautiful trees. It soothed my heart to actually having such rare opportunities with regards to my work. I came back to the chaos of KL this evening with a wrenching heart. My heart started pumping heavily which I think has something to do with the stress.

I came back to Miri, asked Roszie, an old friend who's stationed at Miri to stay with me for a night, had a great and cheap seafood dinner in Tg Lubang. Dinner was on me and I think I should do this again. We're sure had lots of catching up to do anyway. TQ Roszie.

Tonight, I'm in front of my computer not knowing what to do.

BTW, I've decided to move on. Wait till next week.

9:34 p.m. - 2004-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk