arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hear me world, I just resigned

I tendered my resignation as a Senior Proposal Engineer today.

My reason to my boss was personal, and it turned out, very emotionally speaking, I cried. I didn't tell him the very professional reason of why I wanted to go.

It's personal. So personal that I cried in front of him. Macam drama swasta la pulak. I felt like on a crossroad between going or not going. But to stay would not be right. My career is soaring and I refuse to be stagnant.

I think I made the right choice of telling him that my reason of going is very personal. Which contributes to 70% true of the whole reason. If it isn't so personal, I still can stay but be very unhappy. Shockingly, Fareh figured out who my partner is. I couldnt deny it anymore. That man, I tellya has a great instict of what happens around him.

We have 24 hours before the news breaks to the CEO's office. Was asked courteously to delay my going. I know I cannot. Everything has been settled. I have to face my CEO after this and this is the scarier part. Wish me the best of luck.

This is the Hijrah I told about and hope to be blessed with. I have decided to move on. This could be the very milestone in my life, if not my career life. By early April, insya-allah once again I'll be a Johorean.

So?

Welcome Pasir Gudang.

p/s: En Tajul, if you're reading this, maybe we can go for a drink in PAsir Gudang sometimes next month.

3:33 p.m. - 2004-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk