arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sudan riot

I should be worried sick now.

My partner is confined in a camp in somewhere in Sudan's desert. It's disheartening to think about this. The Khartoum riot that claimed 35 lives 2 days back was bad enough to bring the Malaysian army to fetch them home.

Sudan's Vice-President John Garang de Mabior helicopter crash death erupted the riot in Khartoum. The rebels are killing anybody that looks like Arabs.

I am not sure if the thousands of Malaysian working for Peremba, NamFatt, Ranhill,etc are forced to evacuate their site. I also have no idea where my partner is now as he only told me that he's now away from Sudan Port (southern of Sudan).

The fucking Malaysia news didnt even cover this one. I feel sick.

2:22 p.m. - 2005-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk