arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my insanity, so here we go...

Everything went upside down yesterday. My tender submission to Petronas Dagangan sucked big time, Halim was such a piece of useless ass, Abg Ishak regretted being a proscratinator and I was there stucked like a poor pig nearly screaming at everybody on sight. My office was unofficially declared the best tongkang pecah in town in the morning and I was still there stammered my way down with those unfinished 16 big, bulky documents...it sapped my strength ..every single drop of it. Oh, and my poor sick mother called every 5 minutes asking me to go home because she hasn't eaten a bit since the day before.. (note that I didnt go back the nite before because of that tender)

I nearly broke down there and then.

But I couldn't, of course.. they needed me.. I had to make this happen, so I went strong again.

Nak di jadikan cerita.. submission tender semalam lambat. Berhenti jantung rasa bila Halim called beritahu yang pintu tender room dah tutup.. pucat lesi aku masa tu. Dah le Fareh, boss kesayangan tu dekat Calgary sekarang ni. Aku menggeletar telepon tender secretary, Cik Zunairah yang garang tu nak bagitahu kedudukan sebenar. Tup tup dia tak de. Rasa nak menangis pun ade. Entah camana ntah, aku call a hotline number kat level Zunairah kat klcc tu tanya sapa boleh aku cakap pasal tender Labuan ni. A nice lady gave me a number of a certain Miss May and thank goodness I managed to solve things out.But our submission is still recorded as late submission and we are not alone. KNM, our competitor tak guna tu pun lambat. Hmm.. kelakar rasanya lak..

Aku masa ni ndak tak nak call le Fareh kat Calgary. Boss aku ni baik, so dia tak meradang selalu cam CEO aku. So he advised me on what to do. I had to complain about Halim who didnt give his commitment during preparing the docment.Ade ke pegi tengok world cup masa org tengah sibuk. Aku marah betul masa tu..dah le aku terkedek kedek buat keje, dia boleh tinggalkan aku sengsorang ngan Ishak buat keje. Abg Ishak geleng kepala je. CEO aku tension bila aku bagitahu pasal ni sampai kene pinjam operation engineer aku tolong buat photostat. Masa ni la aku terasa nak screeching..if not screaming.

I feel bad and disappointed altogether...even until now.. there are few document submissions we didnt put in. I hate to think if this tender would be disqualified if some of the critical items are not there. Why is it so hard to get people's cooperation? Rosli told me maybe I lack of influence.. maybe.. but that's not just abt it. i know my capability.. even Ishak yang terer tu pun kekadang buat perangai.

We spent like thousand of ringgit for this almost 40 million tender. Tu baru tender stage tu..belum dapat lagi project. I went to Labuan berpanas atas jetty to just attend that site visit. What was there to see on an empty land? Quite honestly , it was nothing... I had sensed the tender is not gonna be that whoah right after Esham , the mr-ever-so-right ceo pulled me from being the Proposal Manager. I had to do something else.. buat chassis bodoh tu la.. buat tote tank laa.. We would have done things better if they put me there from the very beginning..tengok la apa jadik..tensionnya aku..

Ha..Kak Jaa who just came from Miri yesterday night called me up to join her for dinner in Uptown but aku tengah terbongkang tak sedar diri tidur sebab penat sangat. And the conversation afterwards went like this

"weh..teka sapa aku jumpa tadi?"
"sapa?brad pitt?"
"tak..aku nampak ako mustapha ngan awek dia...wargghhh! kiutnyeeeeeee!!"
*&*!@#^%$@!!"ha?dia mana ade makwe"(pandai-pandai je aku ni..aku pun tak tahu sebenarnya..hehe)
"abih tu dah berpegang tangan tu bukan makwe ke?.. that girl chinese look, tapi aku rasa melayu kot"

Well..kak jaa..heheh..aku tak kisah sebenarnya.. dia kiut ke, dia hensem ke, aku tak kenal dia.. aku cuma pernah baca diary dia,itu je. I had my fair share of leering at cute guys.. my time is over. Zaid 's been bragging about how good looking Ako is. Dia lupa ke yang dia tu pun lelaki? Apa?..ingat ni promosi barangan ke?Since he's in this business, he knows Ako quite well and told me how nice as a person Ako is. Takpe la Zaid.. thank you.. Im no pretty lady just a simple plain Jane and I know I wont hook with handsome guy as a hubby. What a mismatch! Sepatah kata Sir Harudin.."Nak buat apa carik laki hensem?.lepas kawin nak buat apa?..nak jilat muka?"

Mwahhahhahaahahhhahaha! You ARE evil sir..*evilgrin*

Well..tak pela... the current guy I like now is like the total opposite of Ako and I dont mind at all :)

Byethe way, my handsome pump supplier asked me for a lunch today... what a swing! He can actually make girls swoon just by hearing his voice.. of all my suppliers he's the only person who treated me really nice when I called him for pump quotation so near the due date. He was the sole person who entertained me at that time.Org lain jangan harap. So , when we actually secured the Prai project, and submit the quotation for Labuan project, we actually became so close. And I am more than delighted to buy that nearly half million pump from him than from anybody else in this world. Tapi biasala..aku nakkan quotation tu dulu, aku terpaksala berbaik ngan supplier.. aku siap flirt and ngurat dia dalam telepon. Tapi bila aku janji nak amik quotation tu, I didnt show up.. balik2 aku hantar Abg Ishak ngan Halim ... heheh..aku ingat mesti kitaorg takkan jumpa walaupun ofis dia belakang ofis aku. Tapi masa Labuan tender ni aku terpaksa jumpa.. he told me directly , dia saja je nak jumpa aku.. hahahaha! ni mesti tertipu ngan keunikan dan kelembutan nama aku ni dan keanggunan suara aku dalam tipon... aku nak gelak tergolek golek masuk longkang rasanya! Bila dia dah jumpa.. mmg la dia baik..dan aku tahu dia terkejut..kekekeke..lantaklaa.. skang ni dia baik nak ajak aku gi lunch sbb nak suruh aku beli pump dari dia..dont worry..akan ku ketuk duit mu..kekeke..dia tak tahu lagi yang mmg aku nak beli pump dia.. tapi sebelum tu aku amik kesempatan laa.. tahula aku apa nak buat nanti *evil thought* akan ku bawa segerombolan suku sakat ku untuk mengabiskan duit mu.. but En Kamaruddin..I'm on leave today..too bad..ohh! well..

1:33 p.m. - 2002-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk