arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ida...my dear friend...

I dont know what courage made me move to meet Ida today. Haven't been seeing her for three years, she has changed so much, I thought barely knew her anymore. Still.. she's a dear friend.. a very very dear one, I suppose. Too many memories to start with.. to many painful encounters together that made us grew up to be the women we are today. She was a part of my very difficult teenager life. Those rewarding growing up experiences I wouldn't even trade with the universe no matter how much she and I hated that school we went to. That was the place where everything started..

Suddenly, today, we are big girls (shall I say women?).. ready to pick up the challenges along the way.. here I am being ambitious about my life.. and there she is battling with relationship with a divorcee she loves so much, it kills.

There's something about me and her that made us totally connect with each other.. no matter how long the silent is, we never fail to stop being so close. Even in such a flurry, we can actually share those emotions when I thought we've changed so much... this beautiful girl has certainly have that special place not many people can have in my heart.

I was at the Embassy for 6 hours hearing her pouring out her heart.. the pent-up emotions for years without talking to me finally was released. As much as it hurts me being alone, I know it hurts her even more being in love with a man whose ex-wife went totally phsycho and trying to locate her every move and attacking her whenever possible. I'd go crazy if I were her.. but love always gets in the way.. I saw how they looked at each other and wish for my self for her to be happy at the end. They are so much in love, it would be such a sin to break those two up.

I didn't realize that she has always been a best friend until I saw her crying and there I was holding her hand consoling her. To me, the feeling completes the word 'friendship'.

When I reach home tonight, a certain sms "...i still need you as my best friend" really shed a tear in my eyes... thank you , Ida.. I've always loved you :)

12:36 a.m. - 2002-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk