arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

err..on malay movies and more?

I, the �delectable� Miss Prudence a.k.a the lame Missy Engineer welcomes Miss Mimi the official miss blur like sotong as the new diarist of the century. Yippie�!!!! Hehehe..muahhhhsss to you mimi.. I love you. Now I�m waiting if there�s any of the C-Club-7 members to become a diarist too after kieli and I. *double muahhhsss to u, kieli* :)

Hmm� well.. I gotta brag about this too. Ok..I�m not really a big fan of Malay movies actually. My expectation on Malay movies is usually high because I like idea of those movies bring meaning to many stages of life. You don�t get to see films like Fenomena or Perempuan Melayu Terakhir everyday, you see. Apart from a good storyline, what I always expect from a movie is a good script (what I mean here is lots of lines that actors can immerse in the role). Not just good, but a darn good one. Yes, I think Malay scriptwriters tend to be very sensitive and I don�t think many of them aware that there will be forthcomings as a resultant from what they write. So, since the buzz of the latest film in cinema was like so damn awesome like nobody�s biz, I went to watch Embun last Friday.

What I gained? Errr�no, it was not bad and was it worth for having trapped nearly 2 hours in that traffic (sempat pakai mekap masa driving lagi!)? I don�t think so. See, Embun�s role IS superb, I tell�ya but since the movie is financed a lot by Finas, you can see a lot of biases here. Hello! Like where can you see some butt-grabbing scenes in Malay movie industries? Umie was good but overall I think that Penang accent was bad. Ohh..purleaseee�do some homework, guys! The script was just so and so, wrong orchestrated scores (I expected some inspired tunes instead what I got sounded like lovey-dovey-ready-to-be-blubber music). It did not stir my patriotism at all. Such a waste for a 5 million movie (no, it�s not 3 mil like been said..this is according to an internal source, mind u )And I think that Akasha guy can be polished. Oh, he has this voice that can be MY appetizer..hehheheh. I luff it!

Honestly, Erma Fatima could have done better. I wish for her the best next time.

Believe it or not, I have watched Cinta 200 Ela (C200) last Sunday, right after setting up mimi�s diary. Hehe..I called up Zaid menyibuk kejap bertanya khabar and after I�ve told him my disappointment with Embun, he invited me to watch his movie. Well.. this good friend of mine is the audio guy who did the entire audio thingy in the movie. Contrary on the popular believe, this C200 is nothing like Mendam Berahi or Sembilu or some soapy-malay-typical movies. Well, in a way it is a bit typical but the elements in it, are good. It has a bit of hindustani thingy, religious elements (this is what I like), has lots and lots of songs and somehow very light and entertaining. Wardina was great and sooo pretty and irresistible, even when cladded in that tudung. Zaid told me that she and Raja Azura managed to spell the same magic in delivering the emotions during dubbing which was part of the lowest point in the movie. Just like the when the part was filmed. I think he was right. I wanted to cry during that scene tapi biasa la kan� takkan ku nangis depan lelaki itu..kekekeke. Anyone remember the Kuch Kuch Hota Hai movie? It has that emotion and feelings. Ok.. you guys better watch this coming hari raya. The message is clear and simple. I kinda like it a lot. Nak tengok controversial Rashid Sidek tak pakai baju depan Wardina or part when he held her hands �tu pun ade. :). Rashid was ok aje laa� hmm.. for a person like me who has always like dramatic movies, it�s a bit of a wonder when I like this thing. Not because Zaid is my friend or because he�s been bragging way up and down about it like forever..but because I like it. Though I�ve seen many times when he�s doing his mixing, but the entire movie serves me more. The movie was not big in promising like Embun but I get what I want. Oh.. Anggun sang in the movie too. I like to hear his story about how he�s been hunting Anggun from France to Spain just to sing that 2 lines song. Silly guy� sorry Mr Mucisian..heh

I am having headaches now over my works. But the client is generous enough to help my new Project Control Managers and me. Whenever I went kaput over what they said, I just flashed my 10,000 Megawatt smile to the cute Project Manager. Hehehe�what a heaven being a woman. I am working hard as usual, learn whatever I can in hands. Manage to meet intelligent people along the way. I am happy today..hmm maybe because of cute mr. project manager.. uhm, he�s always gonna look cute in my eyes. Can�t understand why some people can be so cute and so brilliant simultaneously. Well�

Mimi...I pray for your happiness. I was so touched by your story and hope you will get what you want all these while. Thanx for all the simple advises that make me feel more human than I already am. You really gotta show me the way on how to win somebody's heart..luff ya..:)

9:02 p.m. - 2002-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk