arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on good food, bad food

I pretty much had a good time yesterday. For the first time in 2 hectic months, I came back at 5 pm. Sharp..on the dot. The truth is.. I skipped my overtime-without-pay works. Yippie! I hauled Ida out from her service apartment,who later hauled me to Bintang Walk to have dinner in I-forgot-the-name bar restaurant right in front of Planet Hollywood. The food sucked big time. The steak portion was this tiny sirloin part that shrunk propotionately with time on your plate. So God help me.. it was not worth eating for 35 bucks stuff. Had I been in Vic Station, Roadhouse or Chili's, it wouldn't have been this way. Even Ida was complaining that her Grandmama chicken chop came without gravy. Sucks! But luckily I had good lunch with the bosses at Bernard's Bandar Utama. The local cuisines were great especially the nasi ayam. I had this Cantonese prawn yee mee with 2 larger-than-life prawns. (It's dead and cooked, of course!) Could barely leave leftovers.

Oh, I met Janet Khoo at Bernard's who in person is so damn sultry and fragile. She's what Zaid would call a porcelain beauty, almost breakable if touched..like Siti Nurhaliza. A beauty that does not stir passion or fire. An unmistakable beauty. Janet is so just pretty..I'm telling you. No other word to describe.

Uhm, Breguet and I had a long chat yesterday. He apparently had a swell time celebrating his birthday and eating the chocolates I gave him. He told me he just woke up at 4 pm in the evening when he saw that pleasant surprise. I wonder if that's the reason why he sounded polite and lame yesterday. He told me about his pasts, his dreams and as usual left me wondering sadly about my undrafted future. This is the showing sign of deteriorating. I am powerless to control it. I began to know him more yesterday. Looks like the unpredictable future will fall dark unnless if I form some strategy only will it morph brighter. Even if a bit.. I don't mind. I need to think. Fast.

1:43 p.m. - 2002-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk