arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Before another silence..

I

I'll be damned for the whole of next 2 weeks. I'd smell like a MAS flight cabins all the ways and yes, I despise it. Ever notice how the smell of all MAS cabins seem to be the same? It kinda make me dizzy stepping in it.

As if going to India doesn't help me with my schedule end of next week, which means stripping my valuable weekends, they just trusted me with 1 trip to Singapore and a probable trip to Bangkok prior to the trip to India. Huh?

Warghhhhh! Nak bagi aku mati ke?Ingat aku ni superman ke?

I guess I'll miss Dy's wedding tomorrow. I wish you happily married ever after, dear. *hugs*

Why am I complaining?

Because travel does take away strengths. No, I'm not about to tell that I hate traveling. I love it but on a work basis, it is so far removed from being amicable. Instead of focusing a tired mind to a better picturesque view, switching it to stay focus on the work subject is difficult. My mind keep looking forward to shopping or sight-seeing. It stalls my focus on work. Hehe.. kalau dah nama pompuan tu, shopping ajela jawabnya..

And Fareh, the boss, is a very lousy traveller. He'd rather eat than pergi jalan.. Ade ke patut?

I have actually assumed that the traveling events I'll be doing is a part of a bribing program the management been doing to keep me here. Hehehe..nasib la...

Oh, another bribing program was sending me to Petronas Philharmonic Hall last Tuesday, wasting away a hefty amount of money with the beer bellied VVIPs who have nothing much to do, have all the time in the world watching some Cuban ethnic singer bergelek like a dangdut woman. Though the show was superbly presented in that majestic hall, the Cuban singer with an atrocious English, failed to make it a memorable night for me. Simply because I don't really fancy Cuban music. Heh. Lain la kalau John Mayer ke, Destiny's Child ke (which I doubt will ever perform there), even if they gave me a classic orchestra ticket (ok.. I love classics and stop looking at me like a freak!), it would be really thrill.

Like I care of that RM200 premium seat. Oh, the management there should really consider the loudness of the sound system. I went back half deaf and the Cuban rhythm kept banging at the back of my head. I slept with the "Tanammera" song as a lullaby. Nak menangis rasa..But above all, nasib tak jadik macam ni lagi

So the diary will be silence again gamaknya. Tensen gue...Tsk!

6:29 p.m. - 2003-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk