arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

post singapore

Bone tired.

It was stressful in the flight from Singapore yesterday, I tell ya. Haze and heavy rains made the pilots flew the Boeing 777 deliberately nearly half an hour on air. My 'meragam' tummy didnt help. I wanted to throw up the 'rojak singapore' I had earlier. I was so afraid of catching the fever because my body felt funny. I was afraid I didnt get through the thermal scan in the airport. 36.1 degree C , the nurse said. Fuhh! lega... It must be the rojak or the coffee. I had 3 strong cups in 6 hours. Im OK today.

The meeting was somewhat fruitful. Brief and put smile to Fareh's face all day. My works were piled up drastically but it will worth the time and efforts if the 50 million contract is ours. Johan had started babling, putting in pieces strategies of constructing the new power plant. He'd be hitting a jackpot in a year keeping more than 2 million all by himself and his tiny company. And many more from other projects.

Once, during the meeting, Donald told us about the scams in South Africa where the branded luggages are often stolen. Even the imitation ones. Johan looked at me after lunch, pointing to my Mont Blanc bag, "This is not from Indonesia, right?" I wished I could cynically answer him, "No.. this is from Petaling Street" but I just smiled and said no. It's not a crime wearing a Cartier or Mont Blanc but I certainly dont breathe or live with significant brands.

My usual 'blur' with airports repeated again yesterday. Nasib baik tak sesat lagi.. SIA is excellent but I think Royal Brunei is better. I dont know why. No, I say nothing about MAS here. Nevertheless, flights are still flights. Unless I am the pilot, I still dont favor flying. I dont remember the last time I was in Singapore but I certainly am still awed about how clean the little country is. And I forgot how beautiful the bougainvillas were until yesterday morning.

There'll be another trip to Singapore in Thursday for teleconference with a Parisian consultant. I hope Fareh wont take me along this time.

And Lan, if you think I'll be in heaven watching the world in India, think again. How about sitting in a car for 12 hours going to some jungle outside Chennai on a kereta lembu road, so my clients can see the boilers operated in some ladang tebu. Now, I have doubts if I should go or not. And... yesterday, they told me that a client is interested in playing golf somewhere in Pune. Yeah... in 39 deg C. Apa bodoh ke tak tu?

All I want do today is listening to Mariah Carey songs before the extra-baggage-breast-era hit her.

Siapa pulak Shahrul ni?

p/s: I got chased by few dogs near my office at 11 pm when I picked up some documents last week. Slipped. Fell. My elbow bleed. Couldnt move but screaming like a stuck pig. Thank god there was the guard. The horror...

1:15 p.m. - 2003-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk