arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on a working saturday

Massive headaches. I slept for 12 hours each night for the last 2 days. Still think about painting the door but couldnt make it.

I'm giving up the apartment. Fara, Nurul and I, the three of us were offered new jobs simultaneously. Rugi je deposit. I'm picking up the stuffs today. So, I have to let go the really nice apartment near Breguet's place. I'll miss the view on the top of the hill, the strong wind that breezes along every night. The stay was brief but creates truoble if we stay. I can't afford the place alone. I would stay alone if I could but letting go, after thoroughly thought out was the best.

I will not be going to Pasir Gudang. Nope, I wont go. I turned down the major offer simply because my sembahyang istikarah said no. Perhaps rezeki would be more here. I believe in God, and felt better when I made the decision. The usual whining and complaining about works stalled drastically afterward. At a certain truth, maybe it is just a big lesson for me, a miracle from Him to show me that my responsibility lies here in KL. To appreciate more the depth of it. That my existence here is actually significant to many people including myself. Making the decision is heavy for me, but I'm ok.

"My dear, I love you. said my CEO. ???. I dont know if should laugh but I just smiled the moment he heard about my decision. He'd better be. He made my work a living hell for months and months. But I guess this is my fate.

India trip- I dont know... I dont think I want to go because I dont feel like traveling. The client dropped us a major tendering resubmission which means I have to actually consolidate everything from A to Z and tailor it to their requirement. Fareh had actually asked me not to go, which I quickly agreed. But we'll never know what will happen a week from now. These big companies in Malaysia should behave more like the Europeans and Americans companies when it comes to scheduling. They take things easily. A Finnish consultant of mine was really pissed off because the meetings and trips schedule kept on changing. He had to cancel lots of his own agenda and flew down from Bangkok to KL/Singapore to attend to his Malaysian client. And last Monday, he was so pissed, he decided not coming at all. And Fareh had to cover his ass.

I just feel like calling my partner and just have a good chat on a Saturday afternoon. :)

12:03 p.m. - 2003-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk