arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

amused afternoon

I can't believe this.

Syahid, who was an excellent Aeronautical undergraduate in my batch, who currently works in Sime Pasir Gudang (yes, the same place where I was offered), opted to run away anytime now. I was perennially thinking the place spells out heaven for him yet he still wants out.

He called me up out of the blue, explaning why. It suddenly hit my mind that this was the first time in my life that this guy was talking for such a lengthy time and mind you it was less than 15 minutes. I would freely say 2 years ago that this guy was a real snobbish. Big time!

Like helloooooooo.... ????

But I didnt know Syahid back then. There was no reason to talk even though Nurul, my good friend was on a 'fond-term' with him..hehehe. Like I care,heh. To have this stern looking guy talking to me for the first time when I went for the interview in pasir gudang was like "why didnt we ever talk like this before?" Ok..I mean as a friend laa.. I dont bite.

Aw, man.. it's totally sick to have a society who couldnt care less about giving a little smile, saying thank you or sorry, or even saying hi to strangers. It's just a simple gesture that wont harm and may make days to people's lives.

I would have to say how I despise Malay boys who were very skeptical and picky when it comes to girls during college days. Obviously, I dont look like Cameron Diaz, and hated it when they 'pilih bulu' even when it comes to doing assignments. Even though 95% of my batch were all boys, only very few of them became good friends I keep in touch with.

So..It was quite a suprise receiving a call from Syahid....err, asking help to recommend him to this company. No..wait. He was actually pleading, hehe. I smiled deeply. Allright... it amused me, really. Instead of going "Syahid who???", I became myself, just being nice as always and went "No problem, send me your CV and I'll hand it to my CEO". And that's what I did. There's a few vacancies after all. I even wrote him the damn cover letter, for god sake! Giving him tips here and there. Baiknya aku ni.

If he's being a snobbish for real this time, I'll kick his butt. Heh.

2:37 p.m. - 2003-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk