arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the weekend I actually am on dire need to have

Two of my good friends are getting married. They deserve all the happiness in the world. Congratulations, girls..

_______________________________________

I came back from Kuantan on Saturday night with a heavy feeling. My original plan to stay in a good hotel went off the drain and when I was suppose to take the flight (on which I have paid for), we drove for four hours. We bumped into unexpected guests, facing some curious faces and just sped off the road.

I settled for lousy Vistana for the night, attended the meetings, had dinner at Tg. Lumpur. I uttered the word of mistakes on that night and got pinned off as the result. It's an effortless fight that I could never win. The words at last trailed off but still haunts my mind like an echos of an empty space.

Woke up that morning feeling sour but I headed to the majlis trying at best to be happy for my friend. And I did. She was happy and so were the rest of us.

Met Mimi, cik kieli, Wahie, Ecah, etc.. and couldn't stop taking pictures. The food was great. For a fleet moment, I forgot what went through the day before, my commitments and my works.

When the time came for me to head back to KL, I decided to take the bus. I knew long hours of ride would give some space for me to think.

5:30 pm on that day, reality emerged. Screw my paid flight tickets. Here comes my works and the series of flights I have to take the weeks ahead. Hmm..

12:58 p.m. - 2003-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk