arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dont dump me more work

My head burns this morning.

So I skipped work. It must be the tired mind I have been having lately. I know my boss was pissed off. But it doesnt make the work less and I'd feel really pressure at the end of the day. At least I managed to do my reading that I've left for so long.

This month is less hectic schedule than last month. The major part of my work were taken off due to the project withdrawal nearly two weeks ago. As though expected, Fareh has another programme for me. I am to continue to assist him to pursue this Power Plant Project which has lasted a year.

It's tiring dealing with people with no protocol. The frequent trips to Singapore, the twice revamping of the proposals which took nearly all my breath away, the changings of major items and technical bids and revisions after revisions in whichs I have revised the price for 9 times! And this isn't the only project Im attached to.

This is practically the longest bid I entered and the most unorganized client I met. But looking at other 16 opportunities throughout the country with the similar capacity, I am not suprise how political this pioneer job can be. And the best thing is, I can make a career out of this by just doing the proposal.

I only cannot stand the travelling part. Im off the ground almost every week now. Or the unexpected calls or SMS from my superiors. I slept early yesterday when my CEO called in the middle of the night asking where can he find a contract engineer who can quantify and estimate his maintenance works in Exxon Mobil.

I get pressured by these small things. It might sound ok to some people but I just want to stop thinkng about my work at home. Nowadays, it's easy to tune my head to stop thinking work but the hard part is to ignore the calls. A mere SMS at 11:00 pm from my boss telling me to come early to work would make my heart beats faster and losing my essential sleeps. I gotta learn how to take things easy. A skill which I have yet to master after 2 1/2 years of working.

I remember not going to pasar malam for 2 years before. A routine task which I was really happy to do before I started work. I headed home at 9 or 10 pm everyday. I tried quitting this job 5 months back but the management reschedule everything, taking off my small duties, emerging me into a better position. Unlike before, I dont hate my job now. It kicked off really well few months back and I'm better so far (i hope..). Excluding traveling and bad traffics, most of the time, I can go back at 6 or 7 pm and go to my favourite pasar malam now.. Talking about being positive

p/s: I discontinued my mobile voice mail service today. Heh..

5:23 p.m. - 2003-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk