arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on hotel suite and hurting back

We failed (with cherry on top!) at the 3.5 hours online bidding today. Heh, ada orang yang kamikaze la hari ni.

Good luck, baby, may the force be with ya if not the miracle. I would have called the bidding was purely manipulated by a group of idiots. Tell me, will ya? Are u willing to be 'slapped' by a handful of client in Sarawak Shell just because you badly want a job?. It sucks, really. They dived the price nearly too deep, I got sick.

***********

Spent the night at Putrajaya Marriot last night. But I got lost in the highway this morning trying to get to work. The place,...hmmm... looks fantastic from the outside, really.

Somehow, I'm not at all impressed with the room merely because I just came back from Brunei. I guess the big junior suite I had for myself 2 weeks back while in Brunei completely brushed off my impression of how a room really have to look like. But again, I was in Brunei where life is different. The suite which only costed me B$137 (abt RM300) per night was well equipped with a tasteful modern interiors, comes with a 40 inches plasma TV & DVD player in the living room and another big TV in the bedroom and a beautiful mini Japanese garden. I went all crazy for the room the moment I stepped in it. I had it alone, though. Mind ya, the pond look-alike tub could fill 3 person at once, surrounded by the rich black marble interiors, I could have just mati lemas in it. Hehehe..ok, im exxaggerating about the mati lemas... but being just a small hotel there, it was just unbelievable to me. 5 bintang kat KL pun kalah..

Anyway, I was happier at Marriot yesterday. I even got to see my partner because he was attending a workshop there for a few days.

Me back still hurts today. I still have no idea why...

6:01 p.m. - 2004-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk