arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fatty stuff

This evening, I was called for an interview in a public listed company in which the HR General Manager was an old squeeze of mine.

Tonight when I was on YM with him, as I was trying to ask what will be my scope of works, he was desperately sounded like a horny man talking dirty to me.

He was actually had the gall telling me that I am FAT!

So? What did my smart mouth replied? "It's none of your fucking business if I'm fat or not.. look at your wife" ..and it was said in a gentlest possible way.

I felt like telling him more that there are women in this world are larger than size M. Why should I be picked at when I'm fleshy? Not to say that I am all that happy with the way I look. If I could weasel my way to actually drop a few pounds, I'd be more than happy. Yes, I did actually gained pounds in the last years but I have no regrets. (William Hung, anyone?)

The way he said it was just flat-out sucks. I think I deserve some respect from the opposite gender and I will not ever feel broken-hearted by what he said. Respect is an individual thingy and there is no whatsoever reason that separates respects from others just because some of us are fat.

This is the world where we face the prejudice, sarcasm and the insurmountable odds. Where is the respect, compassion and understanding that everybody should applaud without being affected by the diversity of sizes? Is there any rules telling that fat women should be casted out? If there's any, I beg to differ.

I know that some people can't comprehend the silent pain that surged from my fat friends' eyes everytime they got picked at. This might be the common thread in the society and this type of pain, I know might never be gone away. Maybe it will go away but at a snail pace knowing how deeply scarred it is.

I'm going to hold my head high and feel great and proud of myself.

And that means not to worry on how to cover my ass to look slimmer in some dresses. Ok.. I'll leave that details out or I'll faint in grief because I can't fit in my low cut jeans anymore.

If ever I decide to lose weight, I'll do it in a very healthy way like my boyfriend nags about every now and then.

So to that man who told me that I'm fat in that so very obnoxious tone.. I hope he dies a slow death...hehehehe. Can't believe I got myself involved wih him once. Yucks! And to imagine that he's going to be my boss in that company feels even gross. Still not sure if I'd come to the interview this Thursday. The salary is bigger than what the company in Pasir Gudang offered. The company is not bad. Maybe I can choose to avoid him after all. Tengokla nanti..

Oprah Winfrey was fat and successful and Nash, my CEO friend still thinks she's one helluva hot big mama!

8:47 p.m. - 2004-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk