arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Official Bitch of the Century

I had this HUGE (ok its GIANT) row with the official Miss Bitch of the century yesterday. I was this close to slap her face in front of my staffs. Never in my working life I felt so mad, I wanted to say "Fuck you, woman!". I did not say it though I had the very chance to even spell every word correctly.

And who cares that she's my boss' sister.

Let's just say modesty forbidded me. Yeah, whatever. My partner would have said.. tak manis..yelah tu..

Anyway, to cut the story short,with my close monitoring, I tasked my new trainee engineer to type something using my boss laptop. In his room. See, I am the custody of my department, the Business Development now that my boss is away in London.

So, her indirect boss, her ally: YY (whom she tries every time possible to seduce without knowing partly he's using her) passed by my dept. and saw this trainee boy using me boss laptop. So? He barked at him, called up Miss Bitch to investigate. So this nutcase proudly stormed in my office and demanded this boy to explain why he used a Vice President's (my boss) laptop. I was there in front of the trainee watching her bypassing my seniority.

I defended him, refused to let him speak. I told her my Boss (her brother) always let me use his laptop and being in a state where I had to chase my deadline to my client and there wasnt enough computer for me to finish my works, I used his laptop. So there she was bitching..bla..bla..bla..that I breached the confidentiality of a VP's room,they are gonna file a complain against me, I should find other alternative computer and it was ethically wrong. I fought back asking her to get out that I dont want to talk to her and my boss knew about the laptop usage. Bitch told me "Im sure that he doesnt know abot this".. yeah, like u know.. I said, you'd better get out ,I dont even care what you said because this is my last month here. I shouted to her to get out.

She used all her power complaining to YY and later he complained to Mrs A, another VP here and later the CEO. For some small matter yesterday, CEO came up to me and synically sounded me. I think it was childlike to involve my CEO in this when matters could have been solved with me.

I might be wrong here but it wasnt right storming into my office and made a mess in front of my staffs. She could have said in a gentler way and went straight to me, not by passing that way. I hold every responsibility here of my office and even YY could have said something to me. But he did not.

Mrs A said it's not right using my boss laptop in his room but Miss Bitch shoudnt have neglected her fellow's pride. That, i agreed. I sms my boss in London to officially ask him again to let me use his laptop. He said, proceeed with it and so go to hell with her. My boss has said yes.

See,YY has never been in a good term with me because I refused to talk to him unless something important really came up. He couldnt take my silence. I scratched his ego. But that was another story.

Miss Bitch I assumed, had taken this whole thing very personal. So did I. I am not a good person myself but there's no reason involving in a stupid childlike fight like this. People like her do not understand the state of works where I almost could be a slave to my client during bidding stage. I had no other means except to use that laptop. I cant and wont bring the confidentiality of my documents outside my department. I just feel down being trapped like this. I cried yesterday in front of Mrs A because I was tired not being able to defend myself and the same time had to carry a big responsibility. I cannot jeopardize the prospect of getting this Brunei job. I went through sleepless night for this. When that dispute from Miss Bitch came up, she actually stalled 20% of my works. Nasib baik sempat hantar hari ni.

***************************************

I just got to know this evening I have to go to Brunei tomorrow. Ingat dah tak pegi lagi dah. Penat betul la.. Another note, I secured a few million job with Petronas today. That was my work alone. From Langkawi, CEO personally congratulated me asking me to stay here saying esok nak nikah baru berhenti. I told him I was getting married as the reason Im leaving.. What a great ascape. My partner should really hear about this.

Fareh sms from London me telling me that I'm the instrument of the company. Hello.. setakat bagi air liur tak payah laa. Time aku nak berhenti time tu la puji berbakul-bakul.. blah laa..

Nak berhenti gakkkkk... tak larat dah!Menyampah!

7:56 p.m. - 2004-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk