arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A slice from the outer land

Inasmuch of wanting to write in the past few weeks, I failed at every attempt and the subsequent ones later.

So on an obvious Sundayyy (urgh! So God help me!), I am writing this non-substantial entry from a familiar place called my office. No, I wont bug you with my usual packed story of my work but merely writing to kill this loneliness away.

It has brought to my very attention these days that this kind of loneliness has emerged in a different form compared to those that have been blanketing my days. Because of this, I�ll be leaving to the Land of the Ancient Gods on my birthday in 6 days. This will be my first real vacation in 3 tiring years.

I have taken a softer road of viewing my life now. All I could think was to make sure that my ambitions were all set. I thought my life could be improved if I have more money and slaving myself to it. It deprived me for rooms of wisdom. I think I still am that person.. only reminded and a bit wiser. I wish not to forget that there are more depths in gauging my quality of life. One just has to fall back to Islam where sanity always resides at peace.

I don�t know how long can I take it lying down on my bed, staring at the stillness of the white ceiling not knowing what to do, envying the whole world for their filled life. But somehow, as though reminded, there are people worse than I am now. This where I should learn how to be grateful of mine.

**********************************

I have sensed discomfort and cynical thoughts in people of late even in my close friend. I am not sure if this rose from jealousy or the fact that they think I don�t deserve what I have in my hands now. But coming from a close friend that I trust, I guess it�s scratched my feelings. Some people just do not know how to be happy for others.

6:42 p.m. - 2004-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk