arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this has come to the end

Miss Prudence, you are required to report back to Head Office on August 16, 2004 for a new project. I therefore relieve you from the Brunei Shell duties starting from Saturday August 14, 2004. -Jay-c.c. XX,YY,ZZ

*misty eyes*

I was at the stable in Panaga, having a soft spot for a lovely black mare, when that sms from my project manager popped in my cell.

Gosh..I am actually sad. I am leaving Kuala Belait. I will be back to the hectics of KL, to my real life, unblessed with heavy traffics that could kill me at sight. Life is so easy in this remote place.

I was so sad, Rik and Rizal tried their best to cheer me up. So I cooked one helluva meal for them last night. Today I'll go horse riding again to make me happy.

I hate that project I'll be assigned for. It's going to be a nightmare works from a re-visiting undecisive project. It was 2 years ago the people in Singapore made me unmoved with works. They are doing it again. Hello Unni from India, hello Mr Johan know speaks Malay like his from the Pluto, Hello Niko from Congo, Hello Donald from Singapore, Hello Robert the Parisian consultant, Hello Richard Li from China, Hello James from Switzerland. I hope I wont fuck up again this time.

Somehow I know I have to go back to KL. KL is my life. My days have ended. Though it's been a lonely 5 weeks, it has also provided me with one of the greatest lesson I have in my works- to take things easier. And it's peaceful here. Somebody can just look at my skin and tell me it's getting healthier.

Goodbye to my Bruneian clients and business associates, Kong, Wong, Kok, Ryan, Pearl, Scandalaous Ct, Rina, Marcus, Abang Is, Pak Hamid etc.
Our client, BSP staff, Shahril, Mr shortie Hj Azari who's really kind to us, Hj Shrek (because he looks like one),Pengiran Kassim who went all flirty with me and forgot I could be his daughter though he looks good, Rosmin with whom my team loves to gossip me with sbb dia bujang terlajak, Pengiran anak Maznah, Sarinah, etc
My great landlord who's been close more than a family angkat, Hj Mohamed, Hjh Mariam, Hjh Aliza, Nawi,Ripin, Dayang, Boy..

My Thai friends..Sumate, the hilarious Usa. Mr Dutton and P Tracey from Australia, the gorgeous New Zealander Laine Doughty who's been cycling his way to work everyday on his great racing bike, M. Samnakay from India. Our Philipinos friends Beautiful Gracie with whom Ive promised to meet in Quezon City, Celestial who looks like Siti Nurhaliza, Ashra from the Abu Sayyaf clan and Francis, my driver here

And goodbye to Lau for being my great inspiration for me to go to work because a cute face..but not his butt. :p

Im saying goodbye mhacham tak nak balik sini lagi...cit! Maybe it's because my real work doesnt let me stay in a place for more than a week. These are the strangers who were kind enough to me. I didnt really make any close friends for it's only 5 weeks. It's difficult to get girlfriends here because I'm liasing with men 24-7. The women I met are either the subordinates or somebody with different minds and way of life. I have to draw lots of lines with the exceptions of my landlord family. The real friends I have here are only my colleagues Jay, Rizal and Cengkerik from Indon. They are not the best of people but we cooked together, go everywhere together, shopping for groceries in Soon Lee together and they are the only guys beside my family who know how horrible I look like in the morning.

Thank you guys..bless me with my new assignments.

Can't believe I am leaving Kuala Belait.

I'm coming back, dear.

p/s: Tak pe la raft, i'm going back at last. Thanks :)

2:37 p.m. - 2004-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk