arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

why dont u just shoot...i almost died in here

Why does everybody have to go away? First it was Butet to Dortmund..now it��s Farah��s turn to Kuching. So now, it��s only me and Asnor left in the middle of KL. Ros will be busy with Baby Elle in Shah Alam. Ajan will be forever berkepit bawah ketiak mak kat Klang. Perlu ke??

That is basically a start for my new year. No new year��s resolution, kids. I don��t wait for new year to have resolutions. I usually have resolutions few times a months. The latest??? To finish the goddamn 30 books in my collections. It��s been piling up to the ceilings for quite sometimes and most of them are management books, self-helps, speed-readings and autobiographies. Next resolutions?? It might involve in planning for a long break to deliberately to add up to my boss�� miseries. He��s been in fairly good mood even though Ros, his secretary cum my assistant has been threatening to leave. He he�K

It��s Zamn birthday today. I am still contemplating if I should call him. The little boy I always fancied has become laki orang and I still haven��t met the wifey. Why the hell I feel so nervous to talk to him? In the 10 years of knowing him, I have always had 2nd thoughts every time I wanted to call. Maybe it��s just a pang of guilts Ive been having all these years for not giving what he wanted.

My new year was so lousy, I can hardly tell here. 4 fucking days of nothing. From my mom, partner, friends..all disappointed me in some points or another. Ida came in my way to really bring me to Langkawi but it was unplanned and I just despised it. I would have hated mixing around with some rich millionaire kids who have nothing to do except spending daddy��s money. Besides, I told Ida, only crazy people like her go to Langkawi having fun at the time like this. Cant she just see that the whole nation is mourning? I really felt bad for it.

Somehow, I did haul Ida for a quiet dinner in Rahsia. She almost burst into tears and again I stood in as a babysitter of the day because the ambience was just so romantic. This pretty friend of mine who��s indulged in an emotional turmoil with the current boyfriend went far beyond my imaginations nowadays. I urged here to go to Langkawi so I��d have some peace with mind. Yes, I��m pretty selfish. I��m not even sure if she really knows my own problem. Hey..I have my own life ok.

Thank God I found sensibilities in Asnor, the ever brilliant engineer in Exxon. We treated Farah for late lunch before her departure to Kuching. Laughing at her silly jokes that Im really gonna miss. It��s really like losing a little sister. Butet would have cried if she��s here, I know. Farah has been a great traveling partner for last one year. Bali was probably the best where we celebrated my birthday and surprised Ammar and Butet on their honeymoon.

Does anybody have any idea what good movie to watch nowadays? I��m craving for some dramas. Maybe an epic. I��ve watch the Aviator and Phantom of the Opera twice. Leo and Cate Blanchett were just awesome. I must say PTO was a helluva good adaptation to screen. Ive seen the stage videos far too many times but Gerard Butler is just brilliant and sexy as phantom. He might not be a tenor like Micheal Crawford but I like his voice better. Emily Rossum is sweeter than Sarah Brightman as Catherine Daae. PTO has always been the reminisces of my teenage life. I used to play the whole scores in my school band and performed a stage drama based on this Gaston Leroux novel once. The overtures kept playing in my head until today. I even memorize each song by heart. Or maybe it�s because of Andrew Lloyd Webber too. I�ve always loved his music. And how on earth Catherine did pick the viscount over the phantom when he is so damn sexy? �.well, in his mask, of course. :)..happy new year

7:50 p.m. - 2005-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk