arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bitten

I have learned that mistakes do not necessarily make you an idiot. I�ve sobered only after 4 years of working. I have learned that no matter how hard you work, you�re still working for somebody else and I have learned how to take things easy. I have learned that being smart and honest are what really count.

My partner once told me (during pre-courting days), I have the ingredients of being successful. I just wonder if I still have the same quality today. My bosses believe in me. How far? I have no idea.

Being a manager now doesn�t mean you�re successful though not many big companies set forth a 26-year-old to carry the responsibilities since a year ago.

Had I been really following my dreams, I would have set the world on fire. But I�ve sobered, remember? No matter how screwed up I've been at work sometimes, I tried not to care less. Treating it merely as job. Nothing else, nothing more.

xoxoxoxoxoxoxox

I keep seeing the name imprinted on the card in my head. It hangs on the car mirror when I was in Terengganu. I feel like the biggest intruder in my life. How can I compete with that? How could I? She�s other woman in his life. Reality emerged slowly and painfully. I have no idea if my shoe really fits this time. This is the gadjillionth time that I have felt out of place and not belong anywhere.

2:21 p.m. - 2005-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk