arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MBA or not to MBA

Im sitting staring at the freshly painted white bland wall, quietly listening to John Barry's Out of Africa. I am savouring the little bliss without work today. My assignment ended last week and was such a bleak I wish the client'd never come back to us.

I am looking at the at a prospectus lying on my table. I have been thinking of pursuing an MBA for quite sometimes now. I basically have all the criteria to enroll on the programme. I could have just sign up the application form, get a recommendation letter, get a grant/loan and shoot off right smack in the middle of London. It will also quench the thirst of my so long keen interest in enterprenurship which will test every part of my capability to generate ideas in the corporate world. And to work with some of the most professional corporate figures is gravy.

Ever since I lay eyes on the programme content, I knew it was flawlessly made for me. The shift of my career will of take an enormous turn.

The only fear i have is only my readiness. Being young in the class, will certainly not help. My weakness lies in how quiet I am in expressing my opinions. Will I be able to debate on certain corporate issues I am not exposed of? Will my classmates understand my Malaysian English? The teachers shall grade us based on the ideas, our experiences and how deeply involved are we in class discussions. And the works will be a never ending story which will not leave me spare times to take a part-time job.

ANd there's my current job to think of. 2 years with no salary. How will my mom will take on this, i have no idea. My partner is basically ok. But it will be a problem on how am I going to drag him with me. Kalau dah sampai 2 tahun, bila masanya pulak nak kawinnnnnn...

Malasnyaa...

4:21 p.m. - 2005-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk