arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh bali!

jimbaran sunset border=I am here � in one piece.

Yes�I did survive Bali this time. Stayed at the super expensive and amazing architectural of Hilton Bali International, Nusa Dua which did not impress me at all in the end when I forked out a hefty sum of money just to go to Kuta for my ritual Hot Chocolates in Starbucks every night. Here goes my Atkins after 6 weeks without sugar.

eeeiii sedappnya… Spa was only once and I didn�t really have any space for myself. But I�ve experienced all of that before so it wasn�t a big deal. Bali in all its glory will always have a soft spot in me. It wasn�t the tour I enjoyed but what I love most out of it is the enchanting stories recited by our tour guide, Dharma.

the beautiful ulun danu temple, bedugulDharma, being young and a pious Hindu, is a storyteller. The way he would recite a story from Mahabrata and Ramayana epics was memorable. He�d sing whenever we were sleepy, cracked jokes that left us laughed to the bones and attended to every whim and fancies we had. I can�t forget how Ida and I couldn�t stop taking pictures and he�d be loyally and patiently waited there beside us with his umbrella in the rainy Tanah Lot. Each word he uttered was carefully crafted and delivered in such manner that soothes, and enchanted you. I even captured the moments on video when he was telling us the story and sang to us.

I�ve always thought that the Balinese people there are bunch of wonderful lots. Not once when I passed by the corridor they didn�t greet me hello. I�ve stayed with Bruneians before and I�ve thought the hospitality they gave and portrayed to us was profound, but I�m also amazed that this kind of hospitalities given by the Balinese. That is something that every Malaysian here should learn. And I wonder why we have been gagged with thoughts and proud to what little we have of these hospitalities compared to others on the other side of the world.

jimbaran dinnerdharma and us

11:26 a.m. - 2005-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk