arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a grip of reality in this still land

I am now in this familiar room...facing the computer as if nothing had happened in the past one month. As I am listening to Marc Anthony's Escapemonos wishing once again I could escape this triggering default of reality.

Jet - lagged still, got cranky a bit this morning when it hit me that I was actually ready for work. I am not happy coming back for work but I am not sad either.

Having faced this 'simple' life alone in Europe for the past one month made me realize that it's not worth it chasing around these worldly stuff, the rat races, this malicious world that has no mercy on me.

I wish I could cry when I sat alone in my room this morning, all I wanted is to run from this reality again ...to those hauntingly beautiful mountains of Switzerland, savouring every bit of its splendor. How I wish I could fly again. I might never be there again, just hold on to fate to bring me there again.

Out of the 7 countries I visited, perhaps Austria and Switzerland stole my heart the most. The priceless scenery, the sad ending when I had to leave Luzern for Germany and those friendships that I had tied with some people there are even more priceless. You guys know who you are.

Coming back for work today, the piles of works are waiting on my desk. A complaint letter that I received from ceo. Just imagine how frustrated i was when that happened on the first day of work.

Perhaps I should start the travel blog soon but I am still not sure. I am leaving for another adventure this coming Sunday ; a week of business trip to the land of Vietnam. So God help me! It's really tiring..

small village in Brienz, Switzerlandpretty village in Brienz

2:43 p.m. - 2005-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk