arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Morning HaNoi..

Salams from Vietnam!

Barely a week after touching down Malaysian land, I've been sent to Vietnam for a week on a business arrangement.

I am now in Hilton Opera, Hanoi. Was on flight everyday for the past four days. The first day when I landed in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), it was blazing hot (nearly 40 deg C), I couldnt help but hating myself for being cladded in a suit, feeling absolutely wrong. We were scheduled to have a meeting in Vung Tau later that afternoon.

Not much I could do when all I did that time was grumbling having to haul 4 sets of shoes, a heavy suitcase full of suits and a bag full of Selangor Pewters souvenirs for the client. Bad decision for my boss asking me to bring all those suits. He didnt wear it even once.

My partner who had spent 3 years in Vietnam gave me directions on where to go, what to do but I guess the last 4 days were so packed and tiring, I have barely seen Vietnam. Our nice Scottish agent in Vietnam, Micheal Ross whom I think regard himself as Vietnamese knows every nook and corner here, he'd almost past as a Vietnamese. He even married a local woman and converted to Buddhist. I really like him immensely and almost immediately.

The people here are happy lots. Those cute women in auzai with little caps riding bicycles really made us smile. They just love talking to you. The traffic is socrazy and drivers are reckless. Oh boy, I nearly got hit twice this morning..me driving here is so impossible.

Ive covered half of Vietnam in 4 days. From Ho Cinh Minh to Vung Tau to Ho Cinh Minh again by hydrofoil. Then we flew to DaNang and drive 3 hours by the bumpy roads to Dong Quat and Quang Ngai, I almost jumped out of the car. I can say that I have to feel sorry to those who have to work here in case we got the job. Good Luck..hehehe. I can hardly imagine living in those remote area.

We went back to DaNang through the bumpy roads and flew down to HaNoi yesterday. HaNoi is more structured and organized than HCM. It has four seasons here but still scorching hot out there. It was so humid about 33 deg C at 9 o'clock this morning, I was looking like grilled lobster after finishing my little shopping.

I guess I shall be hitting the market today after the meeting. I am not sure I 'll ever see much of Hanoi in this trip. There's just so much people we got to meet. Maybe next time. I guess this wont be the first and last time we'll come here.

By the way, PETRONAS is just so glamour around here. :)

See ya in KL.

12:44 p.m. - 2005-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk