arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a beach that tells a story

Pretty boys watching sunset on Kuta beach A particular lady near me was taking about beach�.suddenly I know how cramp I have been these days when all I could do was longing to be there. Yaya greeted me this morning �kak, are you ok?� It must have been the look I wear all week. I tried to put aside these living cramps I feel. It HAS been hard.

I told this in my blog 3 years ago that during my early years entering adulthood, I kept imagining myself as an old woman walking alone on a particular beach. Not until this recent years, when I met my partner that I had silently hoped it is not true. That it won�t be me even if we are not meant to be together.

Among all the friends I know, perhaps Jaa was the only one who knows my affinity with those beautiful beaches I�ve been. Those crazy times we had on that one weekend 4 years back in the beautiful and expensive Pangkor Island may have been etched thoroughly in her mind that she would recite to MHH how much I love beaches. But Jaa didn�t stay long to tell others the story about us. What a pity. But then again things can never be the same.

Or maybe my partner would forever remember that we spent childlike giggles in the sunset in Rasa Sayang in front of those mat salehs with skimpy bikinis. The fact that we had to come there on a business trip in Prai went questionable. Who says that business and pleasure do not mix?

There was this period when my hormone went crazy in Terengganu when I visited my partner, we just had to calm down and stared at the furious waves. I told him shortly afterwards that if things didn�t work out between us he may find me as an old woman along the beaches in Terengganu, with loads of cats and that would be me. Well then of course, it caught him by surprise and spending the dinner grinning at me as if amused.

Oh, did I ever tell you on the days where I stood on this top steepy hills in Besut 9 years ago, half suffocated with my own breath but forgot how tired I was climbing all those rocks the moment I was prized with this amazing view of Pulau Perhentian? Or that Kuta beach where we spend hours and hours making fun of FarahG? The story goes endless�

My repository of memories on beaches could leave me all day to tell you. That long wind breezes on my face, the silent sound of the sea, the chirping happy birds all around me or that evening sun almost falling down to sunset. This is tranquility. Im going back there again�but try not to be alone time.

4:36 p.m. - 2005-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk