arttistic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If only the shoe fits..

Breguet invited me to his house 4 days back. A deserted house. Yelling not to be left behind again. There was this sense of peacefulness and quietness there that I've longed to have now. Sad.. the house seemed too loyal to its master to go on that way.

I know what he waited for. A woman who's been haunting his sleepless nights for the past 5 years. A trillion times luckier than I am, she gets to be loved unconditionally, steadfastly and exclusively. In my eyes, she represented a living proof that I am a complete fool. As if an object of ridicule. Why do I have to hang on to a man blinded by his past memories?

Statically rooted now, he's unwilling to move..unconciously. It intrigued him when I told him so. He kept asking 'what do u mean I'm not moving?' I had this transparent look all night that made him said 'you have this hurt feelings on your face. Are you hurt?Are you angry?Do you have feelings for me?' Putting up my best smile, I just shook my head. I must have tried hard overriding the shrieking protest of my consciense to have left that look in my eyes.

"Dont wait for me..I'm too old for you.."

How long can I stand treating you with amused tolerance and relaxed indulgence before I start lying to myself? Why can't you see for once that the ground you're treading upon now is real? Can't you see that the woman you spent countless of hours with is also a woman with feelings nevertheless? Trying a bit too eagerly to hide her emotions? When can you shrug the past memories off from clouding yourself so you can see that the woman standing in front of you now is me?

By the way Mr. Breguet.. I'm 24. Next year I'm gonna be 25.. not so young anymore, like u said. My dad was never too old for my mom. How come you are too old for me?

3:52 p.m. - 2002-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kieli
natinski
clov3ry
m-i-m-i
kaezrin
fengh
beq1855
bintangsepi
nectar3103
arien-star
suddenlyalan
darihati
myzephyr
bintangmalam
hamlet99
m00k3
mu5ings
trsk